(360) 943-9198 info@retailassociation.org

Legislative Law Review is on its way

By Renée Sunde, President/CEO

 Washington Retail Association has emailed its comprehensive annual legislative Law Review to members this week.

This report captures in detail the outcomes of the scores of bills that were introduced during the 2018 legislative session related to retailers and the industry at large.

In addition, as we have in the past, the association has called out those 30 legislators who backed us 100 percent with their votes. The association and its members across the state count on legislators who understand and support policies that impact retailers, businesses and our state’s economy.

We honor the following legislators who fully backed WRA’s stance on bills and issues this past year:

  • Senators Jan Angel, Barbara Bailey, Randi Becker, Sharon Brown, Doug Ericksen, Phil Fortunato, Jim Honeyford, Curtis King, Mike Padden, Mark Schoesler, Tim Sheldon, Shelly Short, Judy Warnick and Linda Wilson.
  • Representatives Andrew Barkis, Vincent Buys, Tom Dent, Mary Dye, Dan Griffey, Larry Haler, Dave Hayes, Jeff Holy, Ed Orcutt, Liz Pike, Jay Rodne, Joe Schmick, Drew Stokesbary, Luanne Van Werven, Brandon Vick and Jim Walsh.

Retailers large and small across our state acknowledge these legislators for distinguishing themselves as strong supporters of the retail industry.

The Law Review is exclusive to dues-paying members of WRA. If you do not receive it in your email or wish to receive a postal copy, please contact Jessica Tingle, Executive Administrative Assistant, at 360-846-2447 or at Jessica@retailassociation.org.

Print Friendly
468 ad

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>