(360) 943-9198 info@retailassociation.org

WRA makes first round of election endorsements

By Mark Johnson, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs

The Washington Retail Association Retail Action Council Political Action Committee has voted unanimously to endorse the following state legislative officials for re-election:

Representative Andrew Barkis (2nd District)

Senator Sharon Brown (8th District)

Representative Mary Dye (9th District)

Representative Joe Schmick (9th District)

Representative Dave Hayes (10th District)

Senator Judy Warnick (District  13th District)

Representative Tom Dent (13th District)

Senator Jim Honeyford (15th District)

Representative Brandon Vick (18th District)

Representative Jim Walsh (19th District)

Representative Ed Orcutt (20th District)

Senator Phil Fortunato (31st District)

Representative Drew Stokesbary (31st District)

Senator Tim Sheldon (35th District)

Representative Dan Griffey (35th District)

Senator Doug Ericksen (42nd District)

Representative Luanne Van Werven (42nd District)

Representative Vincent Buys (42nd District)

Each of these legislators scored a perfect 100 percent on their WRA Voting Records.  They are champions of our industry and we thank them.

WRA wishes to congratulate them on earning our first endorsements and encourages voters to support these pro-retail candidates.  The primary election is August 7 and the general election is November 6.  Be sure and let your voice be heard by voting.

Print Friendly
468 ad

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>