(360) 943-9198 info@retailassociation.org

Official Notice

October 27, 2017



 The following members in good standing have been nominated  to serve

a two-year term on the Washington Retail Association’s Board of Directors:

  1. Rob Jensen, Bartell Drug Company
  2. Melissa Pohle, Classic Accessories
  3. Brad Fitterer, Fitterer’s Furniture
  4. Martha Miller, Target
  5. Francisco Uribe, Home Depot
  6. Madelin White, Merle Norman Cosmetics, Wigs and Day Spa
  7. Deborah Herron, Walmart
  8. Greg Holland, Nordstrom
  9. Amy Rhodes, 7-Eleven
  10. Perry Saueressig, Ben Bridge Jewelers

 If no petition for an additional nomination is received by November 8, the slate as presented will be declared elected at the Board of Directors at the November 14, 2017 Board meeting.

WRA members are encouraged to apply for a committee or Board position any time during the year. The Board meets three times per year.  Please contact Renée Sunde at 360-200-6450 or email  rsunde@retailassociation.org for more information. 

WRA’s Board of Directors has the responsibility of directing the affairs of the Association,      determining policies, overseeing finances, and adopting the legislative agenda.  The Board also participates in the planning and evaluation process for both long-range government affairs goals and association operating  objectives. The Board reflects the diverse membership of WRA throughout the state representing large retail national chains, small independent retailers, specialty retailers, wholesalers, and shopping centers.

Print Friendly
468 ad

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × 1 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>